WhatsApp’s New Feature Deletes Photos, Videos After Being Opened By Recipient Once

Ringing

New Delhi: WhatsApp has rolled out a new feature called ‘View Once’, that deletes photos and videos from the chat after they have been opened, giving users even more control over their privacy.For added privacy, you can now send photos and videos that disappear from your WhatsApp chat after the recipient has opened them once.“Media will not be saved to the recipient’s Photos or Gallery. Once you send a view once photo or video, you won’t be able to view it again,” WhatApp said in a statement on Tuesday.The feature has been rolled out to everyone starting this week, and WhatsApp is looking forward to “feedback on this new way to send private and disappearing media”.For example, you might send a View Once photo of some new clothes you’re trying on at a store, a quick reaction to a moment in time, or something sensitive like a Wi-Fi password.

source:www.sambad.com